Get to know the 2018 Country Music Hall of Fame inductees

 The Country Music Hall of Fame’s 2018 class will honor just three musicians; country and bluegrass star Ricky Skaggs (Modern Era Artist), Dottie West (Veterans Era) and Johnny Gimble (Recording and/or Touring Musician). While all three artists took very different roads to Nashville, they all shared one thing in common: an absolute love of the music starting at an early age that drove them to not only “break” into the business, but the talent and skills to completely change the genre in their own ways. Skaggs brought the folk, Gimble the swing, and West? She was pure country from her petticoat and pigtails days to Bob Mackie sequins and glamour.
Get to know the 2018 Country Hall of Fame Inductees and how they changed music.